Am I LP'ing Right?

Hello everyone, was wondering if I could get some feedback and constructive criticism in regards to the LP’s I’ve been doing. I’m very new to LP’ing and there’s also that anxiety and insecurity, but people seem to be enjoying them. At the same time I wonder about what ways I can improve how I’m doing them, so I figured I’d post this here and link to them.

https://www.lp.zone/t/ernest-goes-to-japan-lets-play-nioh/2529
https://www.lp.zone/t/japans-in-a-loda-trouble-lets-play-nobunagas-ambition-sphere-of-influence-oda/2488

“Anxiety and insecurity”

As someone who has been LPing for 2+ years (fucking time passed quickly) I can say that anxiety and insecurity are absolutely normal things to feel. Really, that seems common for creative work in general. You update fast/consistently which is good (I wish I could manage that) and you manage to be highly informative without being overly dry, which is also good. I feel like the only place you could improve is humor, and that’s not necessarily necessary anyway,

Basically, you’re doing good. And if you keep at it, I’d be surprise if you don’t wrack up subscribers.

1 Like

Thank you, humor is something I struggle with sometimes. I can be very funny but I’m not very good at doing on the fly observational stuff. I’m more in tune with being funny as I talk history, which that’s maybe something I should try for more. Like talking about how ridiculous Enochian magic is.

Not every LP needs to be funny though. I would say it comes down to the game and what you want to do with it. These ones lean more to the historical aspect which is something that I really enjoy. Since finishing school one of the things I’ve missed the most is just learning things in the way I can take it in best. Having it told to me. Not to say you can’t be or do both. I’m just saying that it doesn’t have to be everything at once.

1 Like