Crawl, build, repeat let's play Dark Cloud

Hello there my friends. Welcome to my playthrough of Dark cloud, A clunky (not helped by a bad ps4 port) and slightly charming rpg created by level-5. Their first game in fact and it kinda shows…but believe me I snark because I care.

The plot

Joseph Stalin unleashes a terrifying world destroying abomination on the world of [insert world name] Our hero Toan (or as we shall get to know him Kazan) awakens to find his friends, family and village gone. Luckily an old man known as the fairy king saved them and placed them in Atlamillia a kind of magical maguffin. Unfortunatly they are blasted into dungeons…

Who am I?

I am YerPalHal I am kinda new to this the only prior lp I did was Jojo’s bizarre adventure eyes of heaven. An lp that might make it on this very site once I rerecord the final chapters of it. I am still very new to all this so err pardon my dust. I belong to a group known as the Jaded Desktop and select members of this group will be joining me on this little endeavor. My friend Kazan will be my constant co pilot and we drag our unwitting compatriot Hwhite with us.

Also theres nidoking from this very board who while not in any video feels like an unofficial fourth member thanks to all the feedback, tips and general knowledge of the game is helping make this thread a bit special.

So about this…

This will be a 100 percent town and fetch quest run. I am NOT doing the demon shaft because even my dungeon crawling has limits. I will also be making liberal use of edits for later dungeons but I will try to show as much of the town building side as i can. Feedback is encouraged and while there is not much to spoil lets keep the future pcs and areas quiet until they show up in the game. So sit back, relax and join us every sunday as we enter into Kazans bizarre adventure…

The Story so far

The original trailer seen at the end of my previous lp

Book 1: Our hometown