The First Day is the Worst Day - Let's Play Resident Evil 4

Hello folks! My name is Gnome, and I’m joined by Joey, aka Superhero Fae. We’re playing Resident Evil 4, because I adore this game and Joey’s never seen a Resident Evil in her life. We’ve previously played Arctic Alive and Pikmin together, and we’ve also been in a couple podcasts: I’ve Never Played A Video Game, and Fellowship: To Winter’s End.

We’re playing on PC because its easiest to record from across the ocean. I am not using any texture packs or modifications, we’re playing the game fresh. I intend to do a full play through of the main campaign and the side campaigns, and some bonus stuff, because this game is just fun.

Also, we find out about 4 minutes in that this game doesn’t have subtitles during normal cutscenes, in spite of my memories. So I’ve added them in.

Spoiler Policy

Do not post anything that hasn’t been in the videos yet. I’m an expert and know nearly everything about this video game, but Joey’s never seen any of this before. So for her sake, don’t post any kind of spoilers whatsoever! I am also excited about future part A, enemy B, and weapon C, but we’ll get there when we get there. I plan to show off just about everything.

Are you going to-

Yes, I will try to do that thing. If we get past the point where we would have done that thing, feel free to yell at me and I’ll show it off later. This isn’t a 100% playthrough but its gonna be pretty close.

Characters
Leon%20Scott%20Kennedy
Leon Scott Kennedy
Our protagonist, and kind of a dweeb. He thinks he’s some kind of action hero. Leon used to be a cop, but now he works for the President’s secret service.

Ingrid%20Hunnigan
Ingrid Hunnigan
She’ll be our support on this mission. Alright Leon, I’m sending you a playing manual.

Ashley%20Graham
Ashley Graham
The President’s Daughter. She was kidnapped the day before Leon joined the secret service. Don’t worry Ashley, I’m coming for ya’.

Luis%20Sera
Luis Sera