Chris Deckard - The Lore Explorer [DOOM 2016] (Nightmare)

Hello everyone, my name is Chris Deckard - and this is The Lore Explorer [DOOM 2016]

PREFACE: This is my first post, so hello everyone! Sorry for the long story, I like to do the writing thing.

My name is Chris, and I’ve been gaming for about twenty eight years. Growing up I was always drawn to writing, reading and video games. They were always something that I’ve circled back to even after growing through the many phases in my life. They were always a constant, infallible source of enjoyment for me and I knew one day I was going to end up working in one of those fields.

I grew up a rather poor, shy kid, the one who would be found sitting by himself reading, or talking to a small group of friends about the latest anime or video games. Maybe one has read a book that I was reading, which was rare at the time, but a welcome rarity.

During my time at High school I wore into writing like an old shoe, spinning little yarns that only I would see. I would act out the scenes out in my head, pretending to be an angry Orc warrior, or an all powerful sorcerer crashing fireballs into the side of the garage. It was fun, and I was loving every story I wrote.

Fast forward to the beginning of college prep. I was struggling to find that college that I wanted to attend, and after much coercing by my then girlfriend, I ended up picking a school dedicated to Film, Music, and Video Games. Thus began the worst two years of my life. Long story short, on the wall hangs a Bachelors degree in Game Art, and Computer Science, and there it has remained, unused for over five years.